About

Headshot of the author

Hello again. I’m still Paul. I still live in Newcastle upon Tyne.

Weeknotes Dramatis Personae

  • Me The person with all the typos and the terrible taste in music.
  • The Chef Partner and one guaranteed reader
  • Piglet The Big Girl who was a baby during 100 words and is navigating life in first school.
  • The Wee Free Man The new kid on the block. Gets talked about in the comparative tense a lot.
  • Grandma & Granddad My parents, who dote on their grandkids and continue to be role models I’m aiming to live up to.
  • Lǎolao & Lǎoyé The Chef’s parents, who dote on their grandkids and continue to be role models she’s aiming to live up to.
  • Auntie R My baby sister and the One True Auntie.
  • All of the other aunties and uncles Close friends who’ve earned the moniker.
  • G A tall, reticent man with a beard.

Contact Me

I should put a CV here, but I’m pretty settled and I’ve small children, so side-hustling is out of the question.

If you want to reach me regardless Mastodon is the best bet.