100 words 024

40mph winds have the birch sashaying like a raucous auntie after the second bottle. With double-lockdown, what better way to fritter today than admin? Well, loads obviously. But, here we are.

Annual insurance shuffle: compare; ring to cancel; counter-offer ~£25 more than comparison (algorithm’s correct guess at my faff sensitivity); accept; agree to call next year.

Switching from one green energy company to another, because I don’t like the amount of venture capital at Octopus and Nat writes great weeknotes.

Mobile supplier is making me call to renogogiate and… Piglet’s bitten me in boredom.

See you next year!

24 May 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 023 I’ve a long-standing inability to estimate a sensible quantity of meat for two people. Yesterday’s shop resulted in two 800g T-bone steaks. On
Next post
100 words 025 I had a pre-queued 100 words for yesterday, reflecting on 10 weeks of de facto lockdown (site closed before the country and we started ours then).