100 words 058

As lockdown powers through its fifteenth week, the pubs and restaurants have been thrown to the wolves and told to open their doors rather than furlough. I’ve been thinking about how much you’d have to pay me to go to a pub on Super Saturday”. Free beer plus a wodge of cash to take home.

I’d used a Covid dataset for my training session and it highlighted just how badly the UK have handled this: A chart of UK’s disasterous Covid response New Statesman

Much more pleasant is sitting on the couch with a Scream for Pizza, a nice Albariño and The Chef torturing the neck massager.

3 July 2020

100 Words


Previous post
100 words 057 The Chef Spoonered her idioms today. Which meant I learned two new phrases. 开门七件事 (kāimén qī jiàn shì) which transliterates into English as the
Next post
100 words 059 Piglet’s Grandad gets to stop shift work at a sprightly 60. He’s been after quitting the shop floor for years. He even attempted to join QA and use